Tips for Leading Bird Walks at the Eyrie

I have a new post up on the ABA’s young birder blog The Eyrie. It is some tips for young birders in leading bird walks. The link follows:

http://youngbirders.aba.org/2014/11/nine-tips-for-leading-bird-walks.html

DSC_1818(1)

This entry was posted in Birding, Eyrie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tips for Leading Bird Walks at the Eyrie

  1. DEBirder says:

    Thanks for this post, Aidan. Because of this I am leading my first trip in June. I am simultaneously excited and terrified (especially because there are always a ton of shorebirds at this location. I love shorebirds, but I’m not that great at IDs). Fortunately I will have a co-leader (I hope. I submitted this trip for approval in August, and I still dont think they’ve found one).

Leave a Reply

