Setting Goals

I have only a short post today but it is fairly important. In a nutshell, for the rest of the year, I have two goals.
1. To reach 400 life birds
2. To have seen 350 birds this year
Both of these would be really great to accomplish. So here is my gameplan.
Christmas
Over Christmas, I will be going to Louisiana and maybe, the Lower Rio Grande Valley. There I should be able to get a good boost on the year birds (I am at 313 now) and I should be able to get the remaining twelve lifers I need for the 400 goal.
Pennsylvania
Snow buntings are my main target in PA for the rest of the year. I did not see them in the spring so that is my main year bird I should get in PA.

Hopefully, with the birding at Christmas, and seeing a snow bunting (or many since they tend to always be in groups) I should be able to accomplish these two goals.

On a completely different note, I am planning to save up for a DSLR. It will take me quite a while though so don’t expect DSLR images any time soon.

Anyway, I thought I would just keep you guys updated on my goals for the rest of the year, and I will post more updates when I next go birding.

20121108-195202.jpg

This entry was posted in Birding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

