Brown County, Indiana Birding

Sorry about the late post but I have been very busy this week. However, last weekend, I went with my family to watch my dad run in an ultra marathon in Brown County State Park, Indiana. It was casual birding but it wasn’t bad at all. At the first stop I picked up Peliated woodpecker and eastern towhee. About five minutes later I picked up a lifer worm-eating warbler. Later we stopped at an overlook and I finally got my nemasis bird of the year which has been haunting me ever since I was below the tree it was in and couldn’t find it. Later I got another life bird thecerulean warbler. However, my dad reinjuried his Achilles tendon so dropped out but all in all it was a pretty good day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

